Quick fundraiser update: It’s done!

I don’t have the wherewithal to write a full post tonight. Emily and I got up at 6 a.m. for the 4th Annual Golf for the Cure for Parkinson’s tournament. Dad and Mom got up at 5 a.m.

It’s after 9:30 p.m. now and we just got settled around 6. It was a long, long day of prepping, golfing, smiling, raising money and awesomeness from everyone here in Lake Ashton. I cannot thank them enough, and I don’t know if they know what they mean to my parents.

Since I’m way too tired to post all the pictures and do a full post, I thought I’d post a video I did today.

Coming soon, a post about the tourney, with photos, and a post from our support group meeting about dementia and care giving. It was a tough one.

But seriously, all I want to do is sleep. Everyone’s in bed already, and I just wanted to get this to you tonight.

Thank you all for reading and for all you do. And in my Dad’s word: We have hope that there will be a cure in his lifetime.

Leave a Reply

