Letters to the Michael J Fox Foundation

I had the honor of going up to NYC to be a part of the Michael J Fox Foundation’s 2013 video called “Letters to the Michael J Fox Foundation.”

I read the email I wrote that was sent out by the foundation this Father’s Day about why Emily and I were participating in Fox Trial Finder.

We are not alone. With The Michael J. Fox Foundation, we have found a way to fight for our cause, a cause we share with so many others. And a chance to bring about change.

Through fundraising and events, awareness, research participation, supporting each other and the Parkinson’s community, and spreading the word we will find a cure. Maybe not in my dad’s lifetime, but in ours.

Together we are a powerful adversary and we can change the world.

It was really hard for me to be on that side of the interview, but I did it in only four takes!

Leave a Reply

